top of page
  • Writer's pictureJo Anderson

Fostering

Updated: Feb 22, 2020


It has been a year since we started fostering 5 of our grandchildren. Tomorrow one will be leaving to live with her other grandmother. It is bittersweet for us. She is the oldest, the boss, (shes not bossy, just has great leadership skills ha!) the mother hen of the group. I am happy for her and her grandmother. I cannot wait to be just her "mim" and spoil her with toys and candy and send her home. hahahaa.... her brother and sister will be moving back with their mother (separate bio moms) July 13th or so. But they are starting overnights with her tomorrow. I have never been so proud of someone in my life. I am very proud of all my kids, including the ones that I have inherited through Tim. She however, has overcome her disease and is doing well. I am very happy for these two kiddos to reunite with their mom. This is also bittersweet. That leaves two :) We are anxious to see how it will be for all 5 of them, since they've lived together most of their lives as siblings, rather than cousins. These two that will be left, will have their own rooms, own space, and each other. They might be reuniting with their mother come August, we shall see how it goes. I love each and every one of these kiddos. It has been a long haul, but yet, fulfilling for sure. It was hard at first for everyone, but then we all adjusted, had a routine, stability, it turned out better than we had hoped. Better than we thought. I mean, you think 5 kids??? What?? Everyone asked me how do you do it? I said, easy, calendars, calendars, and more calendars, for all the dentist, doctor, therapy, and visits, routine, discipline, stern hand, yet loving, affectionate. These kids needed lots of hugs, love. It was a great experience. I would not change it for the world. However, my youngest daughter, is probably glad it is almost over, so i can spend more time with her three kiddos. lol, Which, I have had all 9 at once a few times over the last year. It was a lot harder than 5, which I am sure it will so much easier with just the two..... it has been one awesome year!!!! WE are going to keep our foster license just in case. We would never turn away any children.

♥♥♥I love each and everyone of you ♥♥♥

The five kiddos ♥

11 views0 comments
bottom of page